Discover Your Island

Find Your CPIRA Representative


Center for Academic Services

Jocelyn Gutierrez Jocelyn Gutierrez - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
GSSC 157
361.825.4571
jocelyn.gutierrez@tamucc.edu

Center for Coastal Studies

Brien Nicolau Brien Nicolau - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2020
NRC 3200
361.825.5807
brien.nicolau@tamucc.edu

College of Business

Dr. Jim Lee Dr. Jim Lee - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
OCNR 345
361.825.5831
jim.lee@tamucc.edu

College of Education and Human Development

Dr. Toyin Ajisafe Dr. Toyin Ajisafe- Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
IH 356
361.825.3834
toyin.ajisafe@tamucc.edu
Dr. Phyllis Roberstson Dr. Phyllis Robertson - Immediate Past Chair, Term Expires 08.31.2020
FC 234
361.825.3331
phyllis.robertson@tamucc.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Gina Glanc Dr. Gina Glanc - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
BH 313
361.825.2391
gina.glanc@tamucc.edu
Dr. Sarah Scott Dr. Sarah Scott - Chair, Term Expires 08.31.2021
BH 301
361.825.2733
sarah.scott@tamucc.edu

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Dr. Heather DeGrande Dr. Heather DeGrande - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
IH 333
361.825.3696
heather.degrande@tamucc.edu
Dr. Theresa Garcia Dr. Theresa Garcia- Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
IH 328B
361.825.3957
theresa.garcia@tamucc.edu

College of Science and Engineering

Dr. Riccardo Mozzachiodi Dr. Riccardo Mozzachiodi - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2020
TH 335
361.825.3634
riccardo.mozzachiodi@tamucc.edu
Dr. Brandi Reese Dr. Brandi Reese - Vice Chair, Term Expires 08.31.2022
SL1 105 and TH136
361.825.3022
brandi.reese@tamucc.edu
Dr. Dugan Um Dr. Dugan Um - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
EN 222C
361.825.3381
dugan.um@tamucc.edu

Community Outreach

Trent Thigpen Dr. Trent Thigpen - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
NRC 2206
361.825.3070
trent.thigpen@tamucc.edu

Conrad Blucher Institute for Surveying Science

Dr. Tianxing Chu Dr. Tianxing Chu- Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
NRC 3406
361.825.2685
tianxing.chu@tamucc.edu
James Rizzo James Rizzo - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
NRC 2104
361.825.5758
james.rizzo@tamucc.edu
Dr. Michael Starek Dr. Michael Starek - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021. Ex-Officio to Faculty Senate FY20
NRC 3407
361.825.3978
michael.starek@tamucc.edu

Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies

Dr. Mark Besonen Dr. Mark Besonen - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
HRI 215B
361.825.2043
mark.besonen@tamucc.edu
Dr. Judd Curtis Dr. Judd Curtis - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
HRI 311
361.825.2009
judd.curtis@tamucc.edu
Dr. Michael Wetz Dr. Michael Wetz - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
HRI 316
361.825.2132
michael.wetz@tamucc.edu

Research Administrators

Gina Concannon Gina Concannon - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
Conrad Blucher Institute for Surveying Science, NRC 2102
361.825.3226
gina.concannon@tamucc.edu
Nandi Chetden Nandi Chetden - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
Colleges of Ed. & Human Dev., Liberal Arts, and Nursing & Health Sciences, FC 239
361.825.5880
nandi.chetden@tamucc.edu
Jordan Greer Jordan Greer - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
College of Science & Engineering, CI 368
361.825.3938
jordan.greer@tamucc.edu
Carmen Osier Carmen Osier - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies, HRI 122D
361.825.2023
carmen.osier@tamucc.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Dorina Murgulet Dr. Dorina Murgulet - Faculty Senate, Ex-Officio Term to CPIRA Expires 08.31.2020
Director, Center for Water Supply Studies, NRC 3103
361.825.2309
dorina.murgulet@tamucc.edu