Find Your CPIRA Representative


Center for Academic Student Achievement (CASA)

Jocelyn Gutierrez Jocelyn Gutierrez - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
GSSC 157
361.825.4571
jocelyn.gutierrez@tamucc.edu

Center for Coastal Studies

Aaron Baxter Aaron Baxter- Member, Term Expires 08.31.2023
NRC 3211
361.825.3659
aaron.baxter@tamucc.edu

College of Business

Dr.Joseph Mollick Dr. Joseph S. Mollick - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
OCNR 389
361.825.2853
joseph.mollick@tamucc.edu

College of Education and Human Development

Dr. Toyin Ajisafe Dr. Toyin Ajisafe- Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
IH 356
361.825.3834
toyin.ajisafe@tamucc.edu
Dr. Faye Bruun Dr. Faye Bruun - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2023
ECDC 219J
361.825.2417
faye.bruun@tamucc.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Gina Glanc Dr. Gina Glanc - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
BH 313
361.825.2391
gina.glanc@tamucc.edu
Dr. Sarah Scott Dr. Sarah Scott - Immediate Past Chair, Term Expires 08.31.2021
BH 301
361.825.2733
sarah.scott@tamucc.edu

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Dr. Heather DeGrande Dr. Heather DeGrande - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
IH 333
361.825.3696
heather.degrande@tamucc.edu
Dr. Theresa Garcia Dr. Theresa Garcia- Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
IH 328B
361.825.3957
theresa.garcia@tamucc.edu

College of Science and Engineering

Dr. Ruby Mehrubeoglu Dr. Ruby Mehrubeoglu - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2023
RFEB 222D
361.825.3378
ruby.mehrubeoglu@tamucc.edu
Dr. Dugan Um Dr. Dugan Um - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
EN 222C
361.825.3381
dugan.um@tamucc.edu
Open Seat Open Seat - Member



Community Outreach

Trent Thigpen Trent Thigpen - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
NRC 2206
361.825.3070
trent.thigpen@tamucc.edu

Conrad Blucher Institute for Surveying Science

Dr. Tianxing Chu Dr. Tianxing Chu- Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
NRC 3406
361.825.2685
tianxing.chu@tamucc.edu
Dr. Tianxing Chu James Rizzo - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
NRC 2104
361.825.5758
james.rizzo@tamucc.edu
Dr. Michael Starek Dr. Michael Starek - Vice Chair, Term Expires 08.31.2021
NRC 3407
361.825.3978
michael.starek@tamucc.edu

Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies

Dr. Mark Besonen Dr. Mark Besonen - Chair, Term Expires 08.31.2021
HRI 215B
361.825.2043
mark.besonen@tamucc.edu
Dr. Judd Curtis Dr. Judd Curtis - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
HRI 311
361.825.2009
judd.curtis@tamucc.edu
Dr. Michael Wetz Dr. Michael Wetz - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
HRI 316
361.825.2132
michael.wetz@tamucc.edu

Research Administrators

Gina Concannon Gina Concannon - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
Conrad Blucher Institute for Surveying Science, NRC 2102
361.825.3226
gina.concannon@tamucc.edu
Jordan Greer Jordan Greer - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2022
College of Science & Engineering, CI 368
361.825.3938
jordan.greer@tamucc.edu
Carmen Osier Carmen Osier - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies, HRI 122D
361.825.2023
carmen.osier@tamucc.edu
Nandi Daru Nandi Daru - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2021
College Of Liberal Arts, FC 239
361.825.5880
nandi.daru@tamucc.edu

Ex-Officio and Ad Hoc Members

Open Seat Dr. Dorina Murgulet - Faculty Senate, Ex-Officio, Term to CPIRA Expires 08.31.2021
Director of Center for Water Supply Studies, NRC 3103
361.825.2309
dorina.murgulet@tamucc.edu
 Alexa Hight Alexa Hight - Ad Hoc member for the Library, Term to CPIRA Expires 08.31.2021
Scholarly Communications Librarian, LIB 116C
361.825.2588
alexa.hight@tamucc.edu